Two-part evidence (here) of Joan M Wheeler/Doris M Sippel’s activities; her name change and her ‘false’ story to promote her political #adoption propaganda!

We, the birth family, had learned that Joan Mary Wheeler changed her name legally to her birth name of Doris Michol Sippel sometime in June 2016. Then we learned, before she made it known publicly, that she republished her memoir, again, with a new title, under her NEW name in June 2016; Forbidden Family: An Adopted Woman’s Struggle for Identity. We, the birth family, had purchased both the kindle and printed versions BEFORE she announce it publicly.

I found the following information around July or August of 2016.

On the first evidence, it is just ‘what it is’…no need for commentary.

Change of DBA (doing business as)

http://www2.erie.gov/clerk/sites/www2.erie.gov.clerk/files/uploads/JulyamendedDBA.pdf

page 9

2016126358 6/20/2016 D –, – – DBAL 434 3070 SIPPEL DORIS MICHOL FKA D –, – – WHEELER JOAN MARY AKA R –, – – IDENTITY PRESS D –, – – SIPPEL DORIS MICHOL FKA D –, – – WHEELER JOAN MARY AKA R –, – – IDENTITY PRESS

^^^ end of part one^^^

On the second evidence, which follows, there is no date, but had to be in June or July 2016. The ‘petition’ has since been deleted. Joan/Doris has several wrong and misleading statements which I shall address.

https://www.change.org/p/barack-obama-reform-the-corrupt-adoption-industry-in-the-united-states/c/467680247

SUPPORTER COMMENT

I am adopted. My mother died when I was three months old, leaving behind five children and a husband. My father gave me up because he was given no other choice. I was raised in a closed adoption and my birth certificate was stolen by New York State. I was given a false birth certificate when my name was changed. My family and I were reunited in 1974. I changed my name back to my name at birth on June 13, 2016: Doris Michol Sippel. I have been fighting for the release of my real birth certificate for 42 years. Adoption destroys families. Adoption is identity theft.

JM Wheeler, Buffalo, NY     5 months ago

^^^ end of part two^^^

What is false and misleading in Joan/Doris’s statement;

‘father gave me up because he was given no other choice’

She is putting today’s standards and ideas on circumstances 60 years ago. He HAD choices, several, he made the decision to ‘give her up’ on those choices!

‘birth certificate was stolen by New York State’

The laws governing birth certificates and other vital statistics are what they are. If people or groups feel laws need to be changed they should lobby for such changes, not state falsehoods. No state, in the Union, STEALS a birth certificate, upon adoption; they are proceeding as the LAW tells them.

‘given a false birth certificate when my name was changed’

Same as above, if a name was changed, as in adoption, the certificate must reflect that name change.

‘family and I were reunited in 1974’

While true her statement does NOT reflect how she was reunited nor how her own behavior caused deep conflicts and how NOW no one in the birth family recognizes nor wants her!

‘changed my name back to my name at birth on June 13, 2016’

While she certainly has that right, WHY would she do such a thing! Because she believes that now that all ‘parents’ are dead she can now CLAIM the birth name without being challenged, by them. She does NOT care how that affects everyone for generations to come! She does this to continue to exploit the birth family in her hate campaign against adoption.

‘been fighting for the release of my real birth certificate for 42 years’

By ‘fighting’ she means her actions of browbeating, insulting, intimidating pro-adoption people, and other tactics to get her hate-message out there. If she was/is fighting, she would be on the floors of legislatures presenting petitions etc.

‘Adoption destroys families’

That is a personal opinion NOT a fact.

‘Adoption is identity theft’

That is a personal opinion NOT a fact.

Joan/Doris has HAD her real birth certificate and known about her ‘identity’ since the age of 18, when I FOUND HER. She just can’t accept being adopted! If she or others don’t lobby in the proper governmental arenas, she needs to leave the rest of the world alone. Her drum beat is getting BORING!

Now that Trump is president it’s possible that LITTLE to NOTHING will help adoptees get the changes they want!

end

 

Leave a Reply

