Apparently, only adoptees are able to reference materials about ‘society’s rejects’ of infants placed into adoption!

That’s correct! Because Joan M Wheeler tells others to silence her birth sisters!

I saw a very interesting, well written and informative article on this site…

https://infanticideblog.wordpress.com/2016/04/09/societys-rejects/

On April 22, 2016, I liked the post and the author, of the blog, ‘liked’ my like! A few hours later, after I ‘researched’ my personal library for a particular book, I placed the following comment and it WAS approved and was visible.

I just read an excellent book…What She Left Behind…by Ellen Marie Wiseman young girl’s father places her in mental institution to keep her away from the guy she loves, girl is pregnant, gives birth and baby taken away. good story difficult to read but…that was the way it was and perhaps even so now

When I went to the site on April 23, 2016, my comment was DELETED! Why?? I can only guess that Joan M Wheeler alerted the blogger and had her delete my comment!

I then placed, on April 23, 2016, the following comment.

why did you delete my comment? the book I referenced is a valid one for your research

Well…my comment is NOT even in ‘waiting for the moderator’ for she apparently blocked me! whatever!

What’s the lesson here? UNLESS you are an adoptee and NOT a birth sister to Joan M Wheeler your input, however useful, will not be allowed. But…there are many other ways of getting this out there…now isn’t there! The ‘internet’ is open to all! And who ever has a blog has a voice!

  1. I guess I too am ‘banned’ from that website!
    I tried to leave the following comment, but I didn’t even get a notice that it was in moderation.
    The owners of the website do have the right to allow/disallow who they want – but it shouldn’t because somebody else told them to – does the owner of the website have a brain and a will of her own? Apparently not.
    here is my comment:
    a sad article.
    I know of one true heartbreaking story – of a teen girl who’s own mother ran roughshod over her and gained custody of the girl’s baby.
    Her heartbreaking story actually started when she herself was born to a 17 year old, who when her daughter was 7, got married, and shoved her own 7 year old into foster care claiming that the child “ruined her life.” — when that child became a teen mom herself, she lost custody of her baby to her mom.
    The older woman has raised that baby (her grand daughter) as her own daughter.
    The child is now 15 and did find her birth mother and spent this past Easter with her birth mother, but then grandma went ballistic.
    The true birthmom is a friend of mine, has a one year old and expecting another.
    Because she was an “illegitmate” child of the older woman, the hurt and pain are being passed onto subsequent generations.

    Like

    Interesting that Joan has ALWAYS said that the birth sisters NEVER wanted to learn about adoption and related issues, not true of course as I myself ADOPTED and learned much in order to ADOPT, but…whenever we HAVE demonstrated that we KNOW about the issues Joan and her henchmen silence us!

    Like

3 thoughts on “Apparently, only adoptees are able to reference materials about ‘society’s rejects’ of infants placed into adoption!

  1. I guess I too am ‘banned’ from that website!
    I tried to leave the following comment, but I didn’t even get a notice that it was in moderation.
    The owners of the website do have the right to allow/disallow who they want – but it shouldn’t because somebody else told them to – does the owner of the website have a brain and a will of her own? Apparently not.
    here is my comment:
    a sad article.
    I know of one true heartbreaking story – of a teen girl who’s own mother ran roughshod over her and gained custody of the girl’s baby.
    Her heartbreaking story actually started when she herself was born to a 17 year old, who when her daughter was 7, got married, and shoved her own 7 year old into foster care claiming that the child “ruined her life.” — when that child became a teen mom herself, she lost custody of her baby to her mom.
    The older woman has raised that baby (her grand daughter) as her own daughter.
    The child is now 15 and did find her birth mother and spent this past Easter with her birth mother, but then grandma went ballistic.
    The true birthmom is a friend of mine, has a one year old and expecting another.
    Because she was an “illegitmate” child of the older woman, the hurt and pain are being passed onto subsequent generations.

    Like

    • Interesting that Joan has ALWAYS said that the birth sisters NEVER wanted to learn about adoption and related issues, not true of course as I myself ADOPTED and learned much in order to ADOPT, but…whenever we HAVE demonstrated that we KNOW about the issues Joan and her henchmen silence us!

      Like

Leave a Reply

