Birth siblings of, Duped by adoption, Joan M Wheeler, say COME VISIT US…

Come, spend time with those that have been lied about and harmed by her! Come met those real birth siblings; we’re part of that adoption triad!

Joan is, and has, NO celebrity, except in her own mind. Joan has done NOTHING to help other adoptees. Joan HAS written several good articles! Joan also HAS written two books of lies, hate and rage over, and about, two families. Joan is a con-artist and a liar.

In Sept 2015 I first saw the following post, in which Joan tells others about her NEW book, ‘Forbidden Family: My Life as an Adoptee Duped by Adoption’ and well I couldn’t get to it before now!

But note THIS; that this post is from June 2014. Sure, Joan had been saying, ever since the first book was pulled from publication, in 2011, that she’s rewriting it. Obviously, it took her some time to figure out that to ‘self-publish’ she’d have to go via e-books; that would take time. In 2014, she was LAYING the ground work, again, just as she did in 2008 and 2009, BEFORE the publication of that first lying book; telling everyone about the title and how horrible her sisters are.

From what I can see this adoptee, who wrote the following, Jessenia Arias, is in a ‘good place’ with her adoption and her life. I have read many many things that Jessenia has put out and I agree with her in alot of areas. But like many others, adoptee or not, a person’s good nature is drawn into Joan’s web of narcissistic charms and then exploited, for Joan’s own selfish hateful reasons; in this case to gain celebrity and to do some early PR work on her ‘new’ book (at this time still in working stage).

Unfortunately, Jessenia BELIEVES that I am full of hate because I CALLED JOAN OUT, BY NAME. Yes, I did and I shall continue to. The only reason the Jessenia and other adoptees believe that I am full of hate is because JOAN told them that AND that adoptees will NOT sanction the actions of other adoptees! Double standards!

The simple fact is, Joan ‘uses’ people. She tags along and hangs on to shirt tails, taking whatever glimmer or idea she can; always looking for that, that she doesn’t have. She’s two-faced and forked-tongued. She rails against any form of religion particularly Christianity and then ‘sucks up’ to Christians if it suites her purpose. She despises ‘happy contented’ adoptees, calling them vile names and yet, will grab whatever lime-light those happy contented adoptees will GIVE her because she is empty inside.

Joan is an energy-vampire.

I agree with what Jessenia says… ‘The only way we can heal is to keep it real’.

Unfortunately, the face Joan Wheeler presents to everyone isn’t real!

I’m pulling out a few sentences, from Jessenia’s post, for my own comments. Her full post will follow.

Jessenia says…

I could see Joan’s smiling face through the glass window as I ran in my heels through the rain to give her a big squeeze. I was praying she was a hugger, and she was!

Gert comments… yep that’s Joan’s ‘sweet’ side, reserved for those that she wants to ‘impress’. Her blood relatives and adopted family get venom darts in their backs as she ‘hugged’ them!

Jessenia says…

Beautiful flowers from Joan

Gert comments…There is a picture! Nice gesture, flowers! Yep Joan uses all the right niceties, smiles and ‘postures’! Joan knows how to put on a show! Like I said, come see the siblings and hear about how she screams, yells, calling you obscenities, AFTER you tell her that she had violated all of your personal, spiritual, emotional values and (in my case) my children’s lives! Come and SEE the documents we have of Joan’s deeds in our lives!

Jessenia says…

I was blessed in that very moment to sit in front of Joan Wheeler. She knows what it feels like to endure loss and having to grieve. She listened and asked all the right questions that only adoptees would ask because only we know these things and experience them. It brought me peace being able to talk about my birth family and the loss of my birth brother. I was reminded how good God is to unite me with someone that understands in that moment.

Gert comments…Ok I understand the ‘relationship’ between fellow adoptees but please this one-sided ‘pity-party’ really is getting OLD. Adoptees are not the only people that have ‘endure loss and have to grieve’. What makes it doubly sickening is because we the BIRTH SIBLINGS know that Joan is a narcissist sociopath who has depicted us with a brush filled with her inner hate. So excuse me while I go find someplace to puke! God, of any kind, does NOT reside in Joan’s heart; Joan only ‘uses’ God when he/she/it is useful to her purpose such as this meeting with Jessenia.

Jessenia says…

She has a very interesting and compelling adoption story. I hear stories often from adoptees, however, none like Joan Wheeler’s.

Gert comments…Here’s that word ‘compelling’ again! There is NOTHING compelling about Joan’s story! She NEEDS to, is compelled to, to tell it! That is what compelling means; her NEED TO TELL. Again, come visit the birth family and GET THE REAL STORY a real STORY.

Jessenia says….

Wheeler is the author of, Forbidden Family: My Life as an Adoptee Duped by Adoption, and she is an adoptee’ rights activist. She is courageous most of all, and that is what inspired me about her. She was born a fighter and will never give up until her truth on adoption is told.

Gert comments…At the time of this meeting, 2014, that ‘new revision’ was not yet finished let alone known. It was published May of 2015 and I purchased it in June 2015. Joan USED this meeting, with Jessenia, as a PR venture hoping that Jessenia would help spread the word of Joan’s book. Joan is no ‘activist’. Joan is a browbeater and an insulter to anyone anywhere who adopts or is pro-adoption. Joan dislikes HAPPY adoptees, like Jessenia. Joan is not courageous; she’s a coward when confronted with her own dirty words and deeds. Joan REMOVED four chapters in the book AFTER I brought out some statements that Joan made about other ADOPTEES. Joan does NOT do a thing for adoption reform! She wants to abolish adoption!

Everyone that is born is a fighter! The over-use of catch-phrases only helps to keep the false face of Joan visible. Come and see those that know the true face of Joan M Wheeler. Her truth on adoption is based on her hatred and rage and her vile words and deeds done to two families.

NOW before we see the above post of Jessenia’s,  here’s another interesting post of hers I found in my travels.

http://www.thenotsosecretlifeofanadoptee.com/2015/12/holiday-gift-guide-for-those-touched-by.html

How very interesting that Jessenia DOES NOT include Joan’s book in her list of ‘gifts’! Perhaps she really did see Joan for what she is…a user! I don’t know…but I do find it VERY INTERESTING that NO ADOPTEE OR ADOPTEE related site MENTIONS the existence of Joan’s book!

Here now is Jessenia’s post…

http://www.thenotsosecretlifeofanadoptee.com/2014/06/adoptees-is-niagara-falls-buffalo-why.html

Jessenia Arias   Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Adoptees is Niagara Falls-Buffalo | Why Adoptees Need Each Others Support

– See more at: http://www.thenotsosecretlifeofanadoptee.com/2014/06/adoptees-is-niagara-falls-buffalo-why.html#sthash.jqBRHqZi.dpuf

I had the pleasure of meeting Joan Wheeler, adoptee, author, and adoptee right activist at the I Am Adopted Meet and Greet I hosted in Niagara Falls, New York this past weekend. Niagara Falls and Buffalo, NY kicked off the first meet and greet for the summer of 2014.

Just when I thought I would be canceling the meet and greet in Niagara Falls and Buffalo area due to attendance, I tweeted a photo that I was in Niagara Falls, and I received a tweet from Joan Wheeler. Eagerly we arranged our schedules, and we linked up the next day after church at Tim Horton’s coffee shop. I could see Joan’s smiling face through the glass window as I ran in my heels through the rain to give her a big squeeze. I was praying she was a hugger, and she was!

Beautiful flowers from Joan

There is nothing like meeting another adoptee over coffee; they can empathize with everything you are going through whether it is about adoption, relationships, or future planning. That morning I woke up grieving the loss of my biological brother that was murdered a year ago. I went to church for the first time since being back in the U.S praying that God would give me the peace I needed, however, I would not let Him in. I was too hurt. I wanted to so badly ‘give it to God’ as I seen others do that day with their sufferings. I couldn’t. My boy friend continued to ask me what was wrong. Everyone was singing, dancing, and praising. There I sat, lifeless, fighting back tears, and figuring out how I was going to run out of church without having to answer to anyone afterwards. I did not want anyone to know I was hurting from the loss of my little brother. They wouldn’t understand. No one understands. But there was Joan. How ironic; the day I am missing my brother the most, feeling like there is no one in the world that would understand me, I was blessed in that very moment to sit in front of Joan Wheeler. She knows what it feels like to endure loss and having to grieve. She listened and asked all the right questions that only adoptees would ask because only we know these things and experience them. It brought me peace being able to talk about my birth family and the loss of my birth brother. I was reminded how good God is to unite me with someone that understands in that moment.

When Joan tweeted me, I had no idea I read about her before in newspapers. She has a very interesting and compelling adoption story. I hear stories often from adoptees, however, none like Joan Wheeler’s. I would have never thought I would be sitting in front of her. She was someone I felt I could relate to in many ways when I read about her in the newspaper. Wheeler is the author of, Forbidden Family: My Life as an Adoptee Duped by Adoption, and she is an adoptee’ rights activist. She is courageous most of all, and that is what inspired me about her. She was born a fighter and will never give up until her truth on adoption is told.

– See more at: http://www.thenotsosecretlifeofanadoptee.com/2014/06/adoptees-is-niagara-falls-buffalo-why.html#sthash.jqBRHqZi.dpuf

Visit Joan Wheeler’s website: Forbidden Family

Tweet Joan Wheeler: Forbidden Family

I would like to meet you (adoptees, adoptive parents, and birth parents). What city and state are you in? Post below in the comment section.  

Find out what city my next meet and greet will be in by visiting me on Facebook. I cannot wait to meet you! 

https://www.facebook.com/iamadoptedblog

from her about page

Adoption writer – Inspiring and healing adoptees, orphans, foster youth, and families affected by adoption.

The only way we can heal is to keep it real

end of Jessenia’s post…

GERT HERE…yep! that’s keep it real! When are adoptees going to KEEP IT REAL? When are they going to recognize what Joan has done to family and others? Guess I just have to keep on keeping IT REAL!

end

does Jess know how Joan went off on Joyce Bahr last summer on her facebook? Because Joyce and Joan disagreed about the wording of a bill put forth before New York legislators about adoption – and instead of Joan remaining “professional” and keeping the conversation to the topic, started blabbing personal stuff about Joyce. Until a couple of other adoptees told Joan to shut up – one told her to stop the personal attacks, and Joan went after that adoptee as well!
https://ruthsippelpace.wordpress.com/

Like

  • Gert here…
    Good points! NO most people DON’T KNOW all that Joan has done! Joan tried, and failed, at a power play over Joyce! BUT THEN, Joan didn’t know that I had a copy of her latest book, wherein Joan spoke about another adoptee org that wanted to overturn Joyce. BUT…I exposed what Joan said in the NEW book! But, once I made it public what Joan said, in print, presto! Joan deleted four chapters from that book! Probably because Joan got some very negative feedback from those adoptees! Lesson…if you are going to back Joan you had better do your homework because Joan has a long long history of double-crossing and back stabbing ADOPTEE along with her BIRTH FAMILY.

    Like

 

3 thoughts on “Birth siblings of, Duped by adoption, Joan M Wheeler, say COME VISIT US…

  1. does Jess know how Joan went off on Joyce Bahr last summer on her facebook? Because Joyce and Joan disagreed about the wording of a bill put forth before New York legislators about adoption – and instead of Joan remaining “professional” and keeping the conversation to the topic, started blabbing personal stuff about Joyce. Until a couple of other adoptees told Joan to shut up – one told her to stop the personal attacks, and Joan went after that adoptee as well!
    https://ruthsippelpace.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Gert here…
      Good points! NO most people DON’T KNOW all that Joan has done! Joan tried, and failed, at a power play over Joyce! BUT THEN, Joan didn’t know that I had a copy of her latest book, wherein Joan spoke about another adoptee org that wanted to overturn Joyce. BUT…I exposed what Joan said in the NEW book! But, once I made it public what Joan said, in print, presto! Joan deleted four chapters from that book! Probably because Joan got some very negative feedback from those adoptees! Lesson…if you are going to back Joan you had better do your homework because Joan has a long long history of double-crossing and back stabbing ADOPTEE along with her BIRTH FAMILY.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

